St Edmund's RC Primary School

Queen Street, Little Hulton, Salford M38 0WH



0161 921 1940


 The Governing Body of St Edmund’s RC Primary School meets once each term (November, March and July). There are 4 committees of the Governing Body which meet on a more regular basis.

These are:

  • School Effectiveness and Curriculum
  • Resources (inc. finance, staffing, buildings and health & safety)
  • Strategy (inc. pupil welfare)
  • Admissions

The Governing Body of St Edmund’s is made up of 12 members. Currently, there are three vacancies.


Current membership


Mr Grahame Walker 

Mrs Claire Harrison

Monsignor John Dale

Mrs Helen Harrison

Mrs Margaret Woodhouse

Mr Tom Lambe

Ms Julia Taylor

Ms Bethany Knowles

Mrs Pauline Horwood

Mrs Jenni Dumbleton

Mr Kevin Machell

Ms Lucy Berry*

Miss Laura Moran*


*Associate members do not have voting rights and are present at the invitation of the governing body.


Chair of Governors

Mr Grahame Walker

Contact address - St Edmund's RC Primary School 

                          Queen Street schedule 

                          Little Hulton

                          M38 0WH